Skydive Carolina Reviews

See What Our Customers Have to Say

READ CUSTOMER REVIEWS

At Skydive Carolina our aim is to provide each of our guests with a truly unforgettable skydiving experience. We value our guests’ feedback and love hearing about their experience with us. Read a few of the reviews below and find out what our guests are saying about their visit to Skydive Carolina!

Overall Rating / 7045 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Carolina

5.0 out of 5 stars
Bradley G - November 26, 2022

It was a fantastic experience! I felt very safe the entire time and everyone was very professional. I have recommended this facility to others.

Share

Lell T. responded - November 26, 2022

Bradley, Thanks for the positive review and five stars! Congratulations on your jump; we are delighted you felt safe and had a fantastic skydiving experience with us! We hope you will come back again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Hannah B - October 31, 2022

Everyone was extremely nice and informative! I loved every second of it and I cannot wait to go again soon!!!

Share

Lell T. responded - October 31, 2022

Hannah, Thanks for the positive review and five stars! Congratulations on your jump; we are delighted you loved your skydiving experience with us, and we can't wait to see you next time!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Jimmy H - October 27, 2022

Everyone was very professional and encouraging. I had the privilege of being Teamed with Adam in my Tandem Jump. Adam as well as the Video Team, although they knew I was very nervous, were calm, helpful and understanding. It was a Blast !!!! A Thank you to the whole Crew. You Guy's Rock.....

Share

Lell T. responded - October 28, 2022

Jimmy, Thanks for the five-star review! Congratulations on your jump; we are so glad you felt calm and encouraged and had a blast skydiving with us! We will share your shout-out with Adam and the video team, and we hope to see you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Jerry S - October 27, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed it and have no complaints because I was warned about the wait but have you ever considered handing out vibrating notifiers like they have in restaurants? It would have been nice to wander around instead of having to stay within ear shot of the barely intelligible speakers. I'll be back though! I'm interested in the AFF course.

Share

Lell T. responded - October 28, 2022

Jerry, Thanks for your feedback and five stars! Congratulations on your jump; we are so glad you enjoyed your skydiving experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again and would love to see you in the AFF coursework anytime!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Donald P - October 26, 2022

Excellent Day with SKYDIVE CAROLINA! Our group of 5 could not have been happier! So much fun with our Tandem partners! Looking forward to coming back soon!

Share

Lell T. responded - October 27, 2022

Donald, Thanks for the fantastic review and five stars! We are thrilled your group had an excellent experience and fun day skydiving with us! We appreciate your shout-out for the tandem partners, and we look forward to seeing you next time!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Pat B - October 22, 2022

My experience was Awesome! Everyone was very kind and willing to answer my questions and I felt welcome . Folks were relaxed and friendly. This was a Bucket list check off for me! Gene and the whole team made my Jump Super Memorable!! I was very impressed by the pre jump instruction concerning equipment and safety. Gene addressed all my questions. Gene was very professional and so kind and respectful. Sure hope he is there next time! 🪂

Share

Lell T. responded - October 22, 2022

Pat, Thanks for the five stars! Congratulations on checking skydiving off your bucket list; we are thrilled you had an awesome experience jumping with us! We will share your shout-out with Gene and the whole team, and we look forward to seeing you next time!
4.0 out of 5 stars
Tamera M - October 21, 2022

I loved the actual skydive! However, it was not real clear what I was expected to do in the previous 30 minutes or so. I thought I had been forgotten about. Also, having the instructor wear a mask really hurt my pictures. He also put his hands on my face during the video I guess to get me to blow a kiss or something but it really distracted from my video. I sure wish I had a different guy that day. I feel like I blew the money on my pictures/video.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Donna G - October 19, 2022

October 14, 2022 will go down as one of the most memorable days of my life. My daughter and I made our first tandem jumps at Skydive Carolina. The facilities were well maintained, Cristina and Kym in the administrative office were friendly and efficient, and the general atmosphere was pleasant. My personable videographer, Cristobal, introduced himself and let us know what to expect from his perspective. The weather was perfect so there was no wait time and soon we were getting in our harnesses. I can’t say enough about my tandem instructor, Drew. He was so professional and competent -- completely put me at ease. He gave clear instructions and was patient with me when I was slow to comply. The jump itself was incredible. It's difficult to describe. Following the intensity of the free fall, the quiet serenity after the parachute deployed was almost surreal. The views of the Charlotte skyline and Kings Mountain were breathtaking. Honestly, I didn’t want it to end. The landing was smooth. Lee, with smiles and congratulations, was quickly there to return me to the main area. We both purchased another jump before we left. Thank you, Skydive Carolina! We will be back!

Share

Lell T. responded - October 21, 2022

Donna, Thanks for the fantastic review and five stars! Congratulations to you and your daughter on your first jumps; we are thrilled you had one of the most memorable days of your life skydiving with us! We love being a part of family memories! We will share your comments with Cristina, Kym, Cristobal, Drew, and Lee! We look forward to seeing both of you next time!
4.0 out of 5 stars
Laura W - September 6, 2022

I thorough enjoyed the skydive itself and Drew was AMAZING! I can’t wait to skydive again! I have already purchased the second jump offer. However, I was very disappointed with my experience on the ground. This was my first tandem skydive ever. I watched (thank goodness) as other tandem students did a refresher with their instructors on the ground and watched as they were walked with their instructors to the staging area. I was not given this opportunity. I had waited for at least a couple of hours for my chance to meet with my instructor and prepare for the tandem. What I received was Drew frantically looking for me because he had to get me harnessed up before he took off in the next plane to go up. He was thorough getting me harnessed. He told me that when he landed he would grab our parachute and meet me at the staging area. He said that Patrick (the videographer) would walk me out. Drew took off and Patrick seemed more than annoyed he had to babysit me. When Drew met up with us he was frustrated and Patrick was complaining about something. Instead of being able to be coached & relaxed, I felt anxious, unprepared, and like I was an inconvenience. Laura Watson 864-399-5151

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Duncan C - September 2, 2022

I had an amazing time. Did 2 back to back tandem jumps and plan to save up to come do the AFF course with yall. Twin Otter was an awesome plane to jump out. Thank yall!

Share

Lell T. responded - September 2, 2022

Duncan, Thanks for the fantastic review and five stars! We are thrilled you had an amazing time skydiving with us, and we can't wait to see you in the AFF course soon!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive news and valuable promotions.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Book Now!

skydiving charlotte

We Know! We hate popups too!

But this is totally worth it, because you could WIN a TANDEM SKYDIVE in our monthly drawing and receive some irregular e-mails offering you some sweet skydiving deals!

You have Successfully Subscribed!