Skydive Carolina Reviews

See What Our Customers Have to Say

READ CUSTOMER REVIEWS

At Skydive Carolina our aim is to provide each of our guests with a truly unforgettable skydiving experience. We value our guests’ feedback and love hearing about their experience with us. Read a few of the reviews below and find out what our guests are saying about their visit to Skydive Carolina!

Overall Rating / 2508 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Carolina

4.5 out of 5 stars
- May 13, 2019

I loved my first sky dive experience with Skydive Carolina, the video package is a must for a first time jump, only wish the soft helmets weren’t required lol

Share

Lell T. responded - May 14, 2019

Brianna, Thanks for the five stars and feedback! Congratulations on your jump and we know you will enjoy your video! We hope you will come back soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 3, 2019

I had a great time and I’m coming back soon!!!

Share

Lell T. responded - May 4, 2019

Myrna, Thanks for the feedback! We are so glad you had a great time, and we will see you soon!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- April 11, 2019

I really enjoy enjoy Skydive Carolina. There is outstanding customer service, terrific support from the coaches, and a lot of friendly people who are helpful, willing and supportive to new jumpers. I have a little less than 60 jumps logged. My one complaint what I think the dropzone could improve on is relations with newer jumpers like myself. Its often intimidating for new guys at a new dropzone even more so when they are getting introduced to the sport. I found it very hard at first to meet new people at the Skydive Carolina and to get introduced to the coaches. I introduced my friend to the sport and he is still a student and an outgoing person but even he was intimidated to get introduced to the coaches and the other jumpers here. It would be really helpful if coaches would spend their time around the newer jumpers introducing them to the staff. I also believe it would help them learn faster if they are more comfortable with the staff and improve their safety skills. Overall Skydive Carolina is my favorite dropzone with an outstanding crew and facility.

Share

Lell T. responded - April 12, 2019

Matthew, Thanks for your feedback and comments! It is always useful to hear an outside point of view. Our customer service depends on the ability to listen to suggestions and ideas for improving the skydiving experience for the better. Congratulations on your success and growth in this sport, we are happy to have you as part of the family!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 2, 2019

One of the Greatest Experiences I have ever had, I'm on my way to getting my A License. The Staff is off the Hook, warm, friendly and Professional. Love the Experience!!! Clayton

Share

Lell T. responded - April 3, 2019

Clay, Thanks for the five stars and great feedback! We love that you had a great experience and decided to get your A License. We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to seeing what you achieve in this amazing sport!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 1, 2019

We both LOVED it with a capital L. So glad my cousin Ashley Thornton recommended it. The only issue I had was I hated the standard issue google (bent plastic face shield) that we had to wear. I could tolerate the goofy old leather helmets and can see where that would keep the instructor from getting banged up. Besides that 120 mph wind rolling my eyes around behind the shield, it was awesome. I’ll bring my own protective eyewear next time. Beautiful place, great staff, and I can’t recommend it enough to everyone. Thanks for great memories with proof, too. Gary & Tammy Thompson

Share

Lell T. responded - April 2, 2019

Gary, Thanks for the five stars and feedback! We are thrilled that both of you loved the experience! Thanks to Ashley for getting you to give us a try, we're glad you both want to come back for more skydiving adventure! We will be sure to share your comments, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 26, 2019

I have now done 2 jumps up there. 1 with Dan and 1 with Gene. Both experiences were phenomenal! Great customer service! Great communication! I look forward to my next jump, and I will be bringing friends!!!

Share

Lell T. responded - March 27, 2019

Todd, Thanks for the five stars! We are thrilled you had a phenomenal experience both times! Will be sure to pass along your comments to Dan and Gene. We look forward to seeing you and your friends back here for more skydiving adventure soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 25, 2019

I had the greatest time of my life! Thanks to you and your wonderful staff, I lived out a 40 year old dream. I felt safe and very confident in every stage of my trip. The staff was terrific, from checking in, classroom training, equipment preparation, flight staff, and the background crew all did a spectacular job. This was my first time jumping and my jump partner was awesome at his job and allowed me to enjoy timeless moments that my heart, soul, and mind will treasure forever. Thanks again!!!!!!!

Share

Lell T. responded - March 26, 2019

Tammy, Thanks for the awesome feedback, and congratulations on your first jump! We are thrilled to be a part of achieving your dream! We love knowing you had a great time and we completely understand your experience of heart, mind, and soul. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff; our priority is making sure you feel safe, secure and confident. We hope to see you back for more skydiving adventure soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 4, 2018

It was definitely a wonderful experience I did it twice in one year.

Share

Lell T. responded - December 4, 2018

Janet, Thanks for your review and congrats on jump number two! We are so happy you had a wonderful experience skydiving with us and hope to see you back here for more adventure soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 17, 2018

Best life experience ever! I can not wait to come back and bring my friends with me. I already bought my next jump ticket and I am looking forward to coming back.

Share

Lell T. responded - November 17, 2018

Chip, Thanks for your feedback and congratulations on your jump! We are thrilled you had a great experience! We look forward to seeing you and your friends in the near future!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 4, 2018

I am getting over cancer thank you for letting me and my son to have the ride of our lives that was on my bucket list you guys are awesome thank you so much hope to see you soon

Share

Lell T. responded - November 5, 2018

David, Thanks for your feedback! Congratulations for ticking the box on that bucket list! We are thrilled you and your son could share the experience and that you had an awesome time! We wish you continued good health and look forward to seeing you back here soon!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive news and valuable promotions.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Book Now!

We Know! We hate popups too!

But this is totally worth it, because you could WIN a TANDEM SKYDIVE in our monthly drawing and receive some irregular e-mails offering you some sweet skydiving deals!

You have Successfully Subscribed!