Skydive Carolina Reviews

See What Our Customers Have to Say

READ CUSTOMER REVIEWS

At Skydive Carolina our aim is to provide each of our guests with a truly unforgettable skydiving experience. We value our guests’ feedback and love hearing about their experience with us. Read a few of the reviews below and find out what our guests are saying about their visit to Skydive Carolina!

Overall Rating / 6940 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Carolina

4.0 out of 5 stars
Laura W - September 6, 2022

I thorough enjoyed the skydive itself and Drew was AMAZING! I can’t wait to skydive again! I have already purchased the second jump offer. However, I was very disappointed with my experience on the ground. This was my first tandem skydive ever. I watched (thank goodness) as other tandem students did a refresher with their instructors on the ground and watched as they were walked with their instructors to the staging area. I was not given this opportunity. I had waited for at least a couple of hours for my chance to meet with my instructor and prepare for the tandem. What I received was Drew frantically looking for me because he had to get me harnessed up before he took off in the next plane to go up. He was thorough getting me harnessed. He told me that when he landed he would grab our parachute and meet me at the staging area. He said that Patrick (the videographer) would walk me out. Drew took off and Patrick seemed more than annoyed he had to babysit me. When Drew met up with us he was frustrated and Patrick was complaining about something. Instead of being able to be coached & relaxed, I felt anxious, unprepared, and like I was an inconvenience. Laura Watson 864-399-5151

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Duncan C - September 2, 2022

I had an amazing time. Did 2 back to back tandem jumps and plan to save up to come do the AFF course with yall. Twin Otter was an awesome plane to jump out. Thank yall!

Share

Lell T. responded - September 2, 2022

Duncan, Thanks for the fantastic review and five stars! We are thrilled you had an amazing time skydiving with us, and we can't wait to see you in the AFF course soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
David F - September 1, 2022

Every time I come to Skydive Carolina I am very impressed with the professional operation. Everyone is having a great time but there is no shouting or graba** going on. I have been around a lot of drop zones all over the world and I am happy to call Skydive Carolina home.

Share

Lell T. responded - September 1, 2022

David, Thanks for the positive feedback and five stars! We are always glad to see you and equally happy to have you as a part of the family! Blue Skies!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Brenda R - August 26, 2022

This was a fantastic experience and it was my second time to tandem skydive at your location. Highly recommend it. Everyone was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Drew was my tandem partner and made me feel at ease which calmed me. Since I am in my 70's I am trying to mark many things off my bucket list and I felt lucky to be able to do this with my 18 year old grandson and my daughter. Three generations.

Share

Lell T. responded - August 26, 2022

Brenda, Thanks for the great review and five stars! Congratulations on your jump; we are delighted you got to check skydiving off your bucket list with us! We love being a part of family memories, and we will share your kind words with Drew! We hope to see all of you back here for more adventures soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Brian L - August 18, 2022

Everything about the entire experience was top notch!! The people and equipment were excellent!!

Share

Lell T. responded - August 19, 2022

Brian, Thanks for your positive feedback and five stars! We appreciate your shout-out for the experience, equipment, and our people, and we hope to see you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Ricky C - August 14, 2022

It was a life long dream come true, thank you !

Share

Lell T. responded - August 14, 2022

Ricky, Thanks for the five stars! Congratulations on your jump; we are so glad your skydiving experience was a dream come true! We hope you will come back soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Deborah H - August 7, 2022

Fabulous experience! Still taking about it every day. Recommending you to everyone.

Share

Lell T. responded - August 7, 2022


Deborah, Thanks for the five stars and positive review! We are so glad you had a fabulous skydiving experience with us, and we hope to see you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Francis F - August 5, 2022

I am 75 years old and my tandem parachutist was Drew. Drew made me feel 100% safe from the initial harnessing until the landing. He triple checked all the connections and was so clear in his instructions. And the “thumbs up” he gave me during the jump was an encouragement! My grandson and I plan to return sometime next year. I will be 76 then!!!

Share

Lell T. responded - August 6, 2022

Francis, Thanks for your positive review and five stars! Congratulations on your jump; we are thrilled you felt 100% safe skydiving with us! We will share your kind words with Drew, and we look forward to seeing you and your grandson next time!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Amy F - August 4, 2022

Wonderful, thanks to Reese, whom was very calm and clear with his directions.

Share

Lell T. responded - August 5, 2022

Amy, Thanks for the five-star review! We are thrilled you had a wonderful skydiving experience with us, and we will pass along your comments to Reese! We hope to see you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Delyn K - July 31, 2022

I love the Carolina Skydive Family. There are no words to explain how jumping makes me feel. I feel very safe and confident that every jump brings new experiences. So thankful for the opportunities I have had to jump.

Share

Lell T. responded - August 2, 2022

Delyn, Thanks for your words of support and five stars! We are so glad you always feel safe and confident skydiving with us! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive news and valuable promotions.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Book Now!

skydiving charlotte

We Know! We hate popups too!

But this is totally worth it, because you could WIN a TANDEM SKYDIVE in our monthly drawing and receive some irregular e-mails offering you some sweet skydiving deals!

You have Successfully Subscribed!