Skydive Carolina Reviews

See What Our Customers Have to Say

READ CUSTOMER REVIEWS

At Skydive Carolina our aim is to provide each of our guests with a truly unforgettable skydiving experience. We value our guests’ feedback and love hearing about their experience with us. Read a few of the reviews below and find out what our guests are saying about their visit to Skydive Carolina!

Overall Rating / 6238 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Carolina

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jane S - May 15, 2022

It was fantastic!! Thank you all for taking such good care of us and making the experience top notch!! I am SO doing it again!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Judith B - May 15, 2022

We thought this was a great experience. Drew was my partner and Marie was my sonโ€™s. My son liked Marie and I thought Drew was great. I trusted Drew completely. He was competent and fun. He kept me laughing or smiling the entire time Chris was ur videographer and was not only funny but very humorous as well. We will be back. That o you Skydive Carolina for a fantastic experience and memory.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Robert S - May 6, 2022

It was awesome! Definitely one of the best experiences ever

Share

Lell T. responded - May 7, 2022

Robert, Thanks for the five stars! We are so glad you had one of the best experiences ever skydiving with us, and we hope to see you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
James B - May 5, 2022

An awesome experience. I recommend it highly fir anybody that wants to go. The staff was very very professional and friendly. There was an issue that come up with my pictures (camera problems). Instead of givng me a refund, The owner of the video company is going to jump with me next time and take the pictures. (above and beyond what he needs to do). Very, Very pleased

Share

Lell T. responded - May 5, 2022

James, Thanks for the five-star review! Congratulations on your jump; we are delighted you had an awesome experience skydiving with us! We appreciate your kind words for the staff, and we appreciate your patience with the camera problem. We can't wait to see you back here soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa B - May 4, 2022

It was a great experience that I would love to do again. I was disappointed in the video/picture package. After we boarded the plane, my videographer/photographer discovered he was having camera issues and was not able to capture any footage. Many of the pictures and videos he had taken were lost. I got a few photos and one video. He did refund a small portion of my money, but when more than half of the photos and videos were missing I would expect more than a 15% refund. Overall, I'd definitely do it again, just make sure to double check the camera functionality.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Dan S - May 3, 2022

I had a wonderful experience and have already recommended you to my friends interested in trying skydiving. As to my personal jump experience, both Bill and the videographer were great to work with - I was glad I was in such capable hands.

Share

Lell T. responded - May 4, 2022

Dan, Thanks for your support and five stars! We are delighted you had a wonderful experience skydiving with us, and we will pass along your kind words to Bill and your videographer! We hope to see you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Milton H - April 23, 2022

To begin, I am 60 and never had even remotely thought about skydiving. My daughter Donni had asked me if I would go with her, so I did. Upon arriving in the hangar the morning of Friday 3-25-22, I noticed the organization of the staff. Everything moved with precision. Trent was my instructor, and Kristi was my photographer. Upon reaching 14,000 ft., we exited a really nice plane. The freefall was most intense, the glide to earth was thrilling with an awesome view. Trent instructed me how to land softly, and we did. Once on the ground, the first thing that I noticed was that my vision was very clear and sharp. I felt like Superman all afternoon, I'm thinking I was adrenaline high till after eating supper 8 hours later! Kristi did a great job capturing the excitement/fear on my face upon exit, the freefall, and landing. It is a memory/experience that I am glad my daughter talked me into. I have been recommending Skydive Carolina! Thanks, Milt Hulbert

Share

Lell T. responded - April 24, 2022

Milt, Thanks for the fantastic feedback and five stars! Congratulations on your first jump; we are delighted you had a thrilling experience skydiving with us! We will pass along your kind words to Trent and Kristi, and we hope you and your daughter will come back for more adventures soon!
4.5 out of 5 stars
Kyle B - April 11, 2022

I didnโ€™t feel entirely prepared for the jump, as I mostly learned what was going to happen once seated on the plane and on the ride up. I wish that during the video portion, we actually had a real training class and review of how the jump would go. How to exit, how fast, about place ride, how we were hooked to our tandem instructor, how and when the parachute would be pulled, what might happen in an emergency, etc. Just saying kick your feet to your head and look forward wasn't my idea of a training prior to my first jump. Otherwise, it was nice to be around watching prior to the jump. The staff was really nice and knowledgeable and the experience was great.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Marie B - March 12, 2022

Awesome experience, tandem skydiving was so adrenaline pumping, the high stays with you. My instructor Holt was first class from start to finish. Holt made me comfortable so I was able to enjoy them freefall and after the parachute opened he guided me through turns and was able to enjoy them views and how quite it was. Skydive Carolina made the entire experience an awesome day, making my bestie and I feel confident in our adventure. Big shout out to my video tech Chis, he captured great video and pictures.

Share

Lell T. responded - March 12, 2022

Marie, Thanks for the five stars! Congratulations to you and your bestie on your jumps; we are thrilled you had an awesome experience skydiving with us! We will pass along your kind words to Holt and Chris, and we hope you will come back for more adventures soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Jeremy B - December 8, 2021

Beautiful location, great people, awesome time. ๐Ÿ‘

Share

Lell T. responded - December 9, 2021

Jeremy, Thanks for the great review and five stars! We appreciate your positive comments for our people and location, and we are thrilled you had an awesome time skydiving with us! We hope to see you back here soon!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive news and valuable promotions.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Book Now!

skydiving charlotte

We Know! We hate popups too!

But this is totally worth it, because you could WIN a TANDEM SKYDIVE in our monthly drawing and receive some irregular e-mails offering you some sweet skydiving deals!

You have Successfully Subscribed!