Skydive Carolina Reviews

See What Our Customers Have to Say

READ CUSTOMER REVIEWS

At Skydive Carolina our aim is to provide each of our guests with a truly unforgettable skydiving experience. We value our guests’ feedback and love hearing about their experience with us. Read a few of the reviews below and find out what our guests are saying about their visit to Skydive Carolina!

Overall Rating / 4410 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Carolina

4.5 out of 5 stars
Hans H - October 26, 2020

Overall an excellent experience. To make it easier for first timers could you use the dummy door for them to be more familiar with the exit plan. I seriously considered a second jump but needed a day or two to decide. You only give 24 hours. Wonder if you are missing out on getting repeat business?

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Steve E - October 23, 2020

My son and I did tandems last Friday. He couldnt wait to jump. Our experience could not have been better. Dave, Lauren and Eskew were friendly yet professional and most of all, safety conscious thru the whole time. We've told friends about going and they want to come down also.

Share

Lell T. responded - October 24, 2020

Steve, Thanks for the five stars and great feedback! Congratulations to you and your son on your jumps! We appreciate your kind words for our safety, and we will be sure to share your comments with Dave, Lauren, and Eskew. We can't wait to see you next time!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Dean B - October 17, 2020

We had planning to jump for quite a few years, was always a matter of not wanting to jump alone. So I paid for my brother and he covered his grand son's jump. Awesome experience, have already planned another jump for next year so our other brother can jump also.

Share

Lell T. responded - October 18, 2020

Dean, Thanks for the five stars! We are so happy you had an awesome experience skydiving with us! We love being a part of family memories, and we can't wait to see all of you back here soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Anna R - October 15, 2020

I LOVED IT!!! My children gave this gift for me for Christmas!! They all love skydiving and was sure I would! By the time we all got a time to jump together it was close to my 80th birthday!! I usually don’t tell me people my age!! Lol It was not my first to Skydive Carolina but I was not jumping those other times! My first time to jump was such a great experience starting with Christina, I believe that is her name. She assured me that I would love it and soon became my friend!! She even loaned me her gloves!! I loved the video girl and I think her name was Lauren She was excellent the way she figured out how to get my 3 children and I in the plane so she could video all three of them jump before me!! Then I got the youngest but extremely qualified guy to jump with me, Anthony Zerbonia, who I heard later was a very famous skydiver. He was great and made me so comfortable !! I have already talked 5 other people to jump because of my excitement and great experience!! Thanks to all of you !!! Can’t wait to see you soon 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰 Love you all Effie Reid

Share

Lell T. responded - October 16, 2020

Effie, Thanks for the five stars and AWESOME review! Congratulations on your jump; we are delighted you loved your skydiving experience with us! We appreciate all of your kind words and we will be sure to share your comments with Christina, Lauren, and Anthony! We love being a part of family memories, and we can't wait to see you back here for more big adventure soon!
Anna R - October 16, 2020

You are welcome to post my review any where you want. I can’t quit talking about it 👍👍👍❤️
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reid M - October 14, 2020

I have only jumped in one other location (Piedmont Skydiving), and your facility, online presence, organization, aircraft, and staff were a wonderful surprise to me. The facility/equipment are confidence-inspiring, well-organized, and easy to navigate. The level of excitement that the tandem instructors and media teams generate is great (not my thing, really, but my kids enjoyed it). The road map through AFP is clear, too. My first AFP jump was amazing, and jump two was slightly less nerve-wracking. I have chosen to stop my program with jump two (for now) because of competing priorities/ scheduling, but it is a great program, especially the video feedback from the instructors after the jumps. I would love to spend some time at iFly to get my arch in better shape, too. Just a couple of thoughts: I did not realize how important the AFP manual was even up until the day of my first jump. It is really well-done, but I did not really focus on it until after jump one. And maybe this is intentional, but I did not feel a great "connection" to the program. I felt like it was going to be 25 distinct "purchases" with little personal connection from one jump to the next.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Tom E - October 14, 2020

Very professional and a very nice facility. Enjoyed it.

Share

Lell T. responded - October 15, 2020

Tom, Thanks for the five stars! We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you again!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Kimberly F - October 12, 2020

We loved it!!! Infact, we bought another dive before we left. And Dave Fulk is the BEST. I'm requesting him when we go back! Can't wait, Kimberly F.

Share

Lell T. responded - October 13, 2020

Kimberly, Thanks for the five-star review! We are so happy you loved your skydiving experience with us! We will be sure to share your kind words with Dave, and we can't wait to see you for your next jump!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Scott F - October 12, 2020

I would like to thank everybody at skydive Carolina for their hospitality and professionalism. Needless to say I was very skeptical about jumping out of a perfectly good airplane but in hindsight I wish I would have done it a long time ago. The whole gang was amazing and if you're thinking about skydiving for the first time I highly recommend skydive Carolina.

Share

Lell T. responded - October 13, 2020

Scott, Thanks for the five stars and great feedback! We appreciate all of your kind words, and we hope you will come back soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
John T - September 23, 2020

I love you guys! I've jumped 3 times at Skydive Carolina. Once with Dan (when he was still tandem jumping) and twice with Dave (who is AMAZING). I even had my younger sister jump with me last month. I've already paid for my 4th plunge. Can't wait!!! Those first few seconds out of the plane are the greatest.

Share

Lell T. responded - September 24, 2020

John, Thanks for your feedback and continued support! Congratulations on jump #3! We appreciate your kind words for Dan and Dave, and we can't wait to see you back here for jump #4.
5.0 out of 5 stars
Chris R - September 3, 2020

It was really fun. Kinda upset we only jumped out of 8000 ft and not 1400 though

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive news and valuable promotions.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Book Now!

skydiving charlotte

We Know! We hate popups too!

But this is totally worth it, because you could WIN a TANDEM SKYDIVE in our monthly drawing and receive some irregular e-mails offering you some sweet skydiving deals!

You have Successfully Subscribed!