Skydive Carolina Reviews

See What Our Customers Have to Say

READ CUSTOMER REVIEWS

At Skydive Carolina our aim is to provide each of our guests with a truly unforgettable skydiving experience. We value our guests’ feedback and love hearing about their experience with us. Read a few of the reviews below and find out what our guests are saying about their visit to Skydive Carolina!

Overall Rating / 1197 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Carolina

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 14, 2018

This was my second tandem jump at Skydive Carolina and my over all third tandem jump. This jump was by far the best of the three. They’re staff are very professional and super helpful! If you get the chance to jump tandem with Chuck, a legend of the free-fall sky’s, you would walk away like I did heading straight to the register to buy your next jump!

Share

James L. responded - May 16, 2018

Matthew, this makes us so happy to hear! It's hard to go wrong when jumping with Chuck! He's been with us for many, many years and his enthusiasm hasn't waned. He gets his energy from his guests and it's awesome to witness!

We're so pleased to know that this was your favorite jump to date and we're extra happy to know you'll be coming back to see us! Be sure to ask to jump with Chuck again so we can get you paired up the next time around!

Wishing you all the very best!

- Team Skydive Carolina!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 3, 2018

I dont have any social media (I'm pretty introverted) so I am unable to profess my loyalty to skydive carolina on those mediums. That being said, I am currently taking the AFP course and do my best to invite as many people that I can to come jump, I have 1 confirmed sign up so far! - Matt Szymanski

Share

James L. responded - April 16, 2018

Matt, Congratulations!!! You have successfully navigated this life without using social media! Awesome! Oh.. congrats on your skydive as well ;-)

We're so pleased you've started the AFP program with us and we look forward to rooting in with our community that much more! Thank you for your continued support of us - we're grateful!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 18, 2018

LOVED, LOVED AND LOVED!! I first visited you in September 2016 with 2 friends for our first tandem jump. I have returned twice since then with my son and son in law. We have driven 3 hours one way to jump with you. I have had 3 different instructors and 3 different photographers and all were superb!! There is no feeling like jumping out of a plane! You have a wonderful staff!

Share

James L. responded - April 16, 2018

YAY!!!!! Mary, your review made us smile; we're so happy you've had a great experience with three different staff members. We think this is a true testament to the quality of our team.

Thank you for your loyalty to bring friends and family to jump with us and to travel great distances to jump with us as well! We are so grateful. Thank you!

Wishing you a wonderful year ahead!

Blue skies,

- Your friends at Skydive Carolina!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 17, 2018

That experience was amazing and it got me ready to do some solo jumps.

Share

James L. responded - April 30, 2018

Connor, thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad you had a great experience and we're looking forward to hosting you for your solo jobs.

Don't be a stranger!

-Your friends at Skydive Carolina!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- March 16, 2018

I was impressed with how there was an overall feeling of camaraderie. It was my first time and the relaxed nature of everyone was a big help. I was more excited than fearful until the plane took off. LOL. I loved being under canopy but still not sure how I feel about free falling. When I expressed this I felt NO judgement. I really want to come and jump again to give myself the chance to experience it without the anticipation of the unexpected. I still expect to have fear when the plane takes off. :). Thank you all for making this very positive!! Also the photos and video was far better than I expected. Thank you.

Share

Melissa L. responded - March 16, 2018

It was our pleasure having you here! Skydiving is such an incredible community and we truly enjoy welcoming our guests to this great sport! It brings us great joy that you had a great experience and want to come back! Congrats!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 16, 2017

This was an awesome experience! I highly recommend using SkyDive Carolina to anyone considering skydiving. The staff was very welcoming and went above and beyond to make me and my family (who were watching) feel safe and comfortable.

Share

James L. responded - January 6, 2018

Thank you very much, Dale!! Congratulations on making your skydive!!! We're so glad you had a great experience with us! Happy New Year!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 4, 2017

Fantastic, worth trying least once in a lifetime. Instructors give great sense of security and are open to questions about all aspect of the experience.

Share

James L. responded - January 6, 2018

Hello Christina!! You did it!!! Congratulations on your skydive and thank you for jumping with us!! It was a pleasure hosting you!

We hope your experience with us propels you to accomplish great things in 2018!
Happy New Year!

- Your friends at Skydive Carolina!

4.5 out of 5 stars
- December 4, 2017

It was great! My guide was personable and eased any nerves, but also let us have some fun! The wait time was reasonable because we went pretty early in the morning. The facility was not difficult to find.

Share

James L. responded - January 6, 2018

Music to our ears, Katherine! We're so glad you had a great experience with us! Well done for going outside the realm of your comfort zone and experiencing something that most people only dream about!

We hope you'll visit us again in the near future!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 4, 2017

It was amazing!!

Share

James L. responded - January 6, 2018

You rocked it, Olivia!! Congratulations and thank you for joining us!

Have a wonderful 2018!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 3, 2017

Had an awesome experience. Can’t wait to do it again!

Share

James L. responded - January 8, 2018

Happy New Year, Novia!!! Thank you for joining us! We're so glad you had a great experience with us! We'd love to host you for another adventure whenever you're ready! Until then, stay warm!

Happy New Year,

- Your friends at Skydive Carolina!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive news and valuable promotions.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Book Now!

We Know! We hate popups too!

But this is totally worth it, because you could WIN a TANDEM SKYDIVE in our monthly drawing and receive some irregular e-mails offering you some sweet skydiving deals!

You have Successfully Subscribed!